Here’s the setlist from Green Day’s first show of 2023

With just a few live dates scheduled in for Green Day this year, here’s what they played at their first show of 2023, headlining Tempe’s Innings Festival…

Here’s the setlist from Green Day’s first show of 2023
Emily Carter
Paul Harries

Whereas last year was filled with live shows thanks to the Hella Mega Tour, in 2023 Green Day haven’t unveiled very many dates yet – perhaps because they were working on new music last year and could be gearing up to release something?

Anyway, their first show of the year took place at Tempe, Arizona’s Innings Festival on Saturday night, and saw a newly-blond Billie Joe Armstrong and co. play Tempe Beach Park.

And there were no sneaky surprise new songs in their hit-filled setlist – instead, the trio brought out all the classics, as well as their legendary covers of Operation Ivy’s Knowledge and The Isley Brothers’ Shout, plus a rendition of KISS’ Rock And Roll All Nite, which they also performed on the Hella Mega Tour.

See some official footage and photos from the band below:

And check out the full setlist from Saturday night:

1. American Idiot
2. Holiday
3. Know Your Enemy
4. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
5. Longview
6. Welcome To Paradise
7. Hitchin' A Ride
8. Rock And Roll All Nite (KISS cover)
9. Brain Stew
10. St. Jimmy
11. When I Come Around
12. Waiting
13. 21 Guns
14. Minority
15. Knowledge (Operation Ivy cover)
16. Basket Case
17. King For A Day
18. Shout (The Isley Brothers cover)
19. Wake Me Up When September Ends
20. Jesus Of Suburbia
21. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)

In July, Green Day will play the Harley-Davidson Homecoming Festival at Veterans Park in Milwaukee alongside Foo Fighters; then, in October they’ll be playing both When We Were Young fests, headlining with blink-182.

Read this: “It created a new future for us”: The story of Green Day’s American Idiot

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?