Fall Out Boy tease “the most ambitious music video that we’ve attempted to make in the past 10 years”

“Anyone smell a continuation from an old video?” Fall Out Boy are teasing their next So Much (For) Stardust single, Hold Me Like A Grudge…

Fall Out Boy tease “the most ambitious music video that we’ve attempted to make in the past 10 years”
Emily Carter
Paul Harries

Fall Out Boy are teasing a new single and video, Hold Me Like A Grudge.

But their next release from upcoming album So Much (For) Stardust isn’t just any old thing: Pete Wentz has shared a teaser from the set of the accompanying music video in which he’s standing in front of a church calling it “probably the most ambitious music video that we’ve attempted to make in the past 10 years”. Meanwhile, the caption teases: “Hold Me Like A Grudge video dropping soon. Anyone smell a continuation from an old video?”

Naturally, fans are already very excited about what they’re referring to. Fall Out Boy’s incredibly ambitious Young Blood Chronicles was released in 2014 and was made up of music videos for every single song from 2013’s Save Rock And Roll album, starring the likes of Elton John and Courtney Love. Meanwhile, lots of fans are speculating that it could be a follow-up to the iconic video for A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More “Touch Me” from 2005’s From Under The Cork Tree album. That fan-favourite vampire video stars the likes of Brendon Urie from Panic! At The Disco, and Gym Class Heroes’ Travie McCoy.

We really can’t wait to see whatever it is they’ve got coming…

While we don’t know anything for definite just yet, watch the Sixteen Candles video, just because:

Speaking to Kerrang! recently about So Much (For) Stardust, vocalist/guitarist Patrick Stump revealed: “It’s different. If people are expecting a big, loud, 2007 pop-punk record, it’s not that at all, but if you are acquainted enough with our history, I think it really feels like it’s in the thread of Infinity On High and Folie à Deux – it feels like part of that continuum. It’s not Sugar, We’re Goin’ Down Part 4.”

Check out the full So Much (For) Stardust tracklist:

1. Love From The Other Side
2. Heartbreak Feels So Good
3. Hold Me Like A Grudge
4. Fake Out
5. Heaven, Iowa
6. So Good Right Now
7. The Pink Seashell feat. Ethan Hawke
8. I Am My Own Muse
9. Flu Game
10. Baby Annihilation
11. The Kintsugi Kid (Ten Years)
12. What a Time To Be Alive
13. So Much (For) Stardust

Fall Out Boy’s new album So Much (For) Stardust is due out on March 24 via Fueled By Ramen/DCD2.

Read this: Fall Out Boy: Every album ranked from worst to best by Pete Wentz

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?