Parkway Drive unleash The Greatest Fear, announce new album Darker Still

Watch the video for Parkway Drive’s colossal new single The Greatest Fear, and get the lowdown on their seventh album Darker Still…

Parkway Drive unleash The Greatest Fear, announce new album Darker Still
Emily Carter

Huge Parkway Drive news! Following the release of Glitch a month ago, the Aussie metal legends have shared their next killer single, and announced details of their seventh album Darker Still.

The follow-up to 2018's incredible Reverence will arrive on September 9 via Epitaph, with frontman Winston McCall teasing: "When Parkway originally started out, we all were trying to push ourselves to do more than we possibly could. What you hear on Darker Still is the final fulfilment of our ability to learn and grow catching up with the imagination that we have always had."

"I'm really proud of what we have achieved together, and feel that as musicians, we have really ascended to new realms of class and ability," adds guitarist Jeff Ling.

To coincide with the announcement, Parkway have unleashed The Greatest Fear and a stunning accompanying video.

"The greatest fear, the one we all share; this song is about the unifying force we all must face – death," says Winston. "The goal was to create a song that saw death not as something that separates, but something that connects us all on our paths. Musically, we wanted to create a song that did this concept justice. It's heavy, it's epic and when it stomps it leaves an impact."

Check it out:

See the full Darker Still tracklist:

1. Ground Zero
2. Like Napalm
3. Glitch
4. The Greatest Fear
5. Darker Still
6. Imperial Heretic
7. If A God Can Bleed
8. Soul Bleach
9. Stranger
10. Land Of The Lost
11. From The Heart Of The Darkness

And the album cover:

Parkway Drive will return to the UK and Europe later this year with While She Sleeps and Lorna Shore.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?