Yours Truly drop emphatic single, Sour, from new album TOXIC

Hear Yours Truly demonstrate that “this is our f*cking band!” on their defiant new single, Sour.

Yours Truly drop emphatic single, Sour, from new album TOXIC
Emily Carter
Max Pasalic

Yours Truly have shared a killer new single, and announced details of their second album TOXIC.

The Aussie trio are back with emphatic new banger Sour to preview what’s to come from this chapter, with vocalist Mikaila Delgado explaining that the track was “written during a session after I was feeling extremely burnt out. We had come off extensive touring and quite a turbulent time not only for the band but personally as well. I was just feeling so bitter towards everything and trying to force writing when it just wasn’t naturally flowing made me so angry.

“We got to a stage as a band were had a lot of people in our ear telling us what to do and how they thought we should do it. I just thought, ‘Fuck this, this is our fucking band, I’m going to do what I want!’”

Check it out:

See the TOXIC tracklist:

1. Back 2 U
2. Sour
3. California Sober
4. Let Go
5. All That I'm Not
6. Love Feels Like
7. Bloodshot Eyes
8. Sinking feat. Bloom
9. Desaturated
10. Call My Name

And the album cover:

TOXIC is due out on August 16 via UNFD.

Read this: In pictures: The weird and wonderful of Sick New World 2024

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?