Enter Shikari announce North American tour with You Me At Six, plus remix album

Enter Shikari are hitting the road with You Me At Six and Yours Truly for their biggest-ever North American headline run, and releasing a new compilation record called Dancing On The Frontline.

Enter Shikari announce North American tour with You Me At Six, plus remix album
Emily Carter
Paul Harries

A couple of days on from the first-year anniversary of A Kiss For The Whole World, Enter Shikari have announced a new companion record and a big North American tour.

The band will be celebrating this latest extraordinary chapter with 11-song record Dancing On The Frontline, which is due out on June 7 via SO Recordings. Then, after that they’ll be crossing the pond for a tour with You Me At Six – who will be saying their farewell to American audiences – and Yours Truly.

First, speaking about the album, Shikari frontman Rou Reynolds explains, “We’re exactly one year on from the release of A Kiss For The Whole World, so it feels like the right time to present all our output from this crazy year, along with some new treats, all in one place. We’ve not had a lot of time or energy to do any Shikari Sound System mixes for a while, so it was great to be able to step back into that chair and remix Goldfish and Bloodshot. We tested out the Goldfish rework live on our UK and European tour and insanity ensued.”

Check out Goldfish (Shikari Sound System remix) below:

Chatting about Shikari’s newly-announced tour dates, meanwhile, Rou reveals, “North America has always been difficult for Shikari, long tours, thousands of miles, and playing venues smaller than most of the other rooms we get to visit around the world. But we’ve always kept returning because there’s a real zest and passion from our audience out there, even if fewer people ‘get us’.

“Recently things seem to have begun sizzling a bit more for us, with more shows selling out and more intensity in the crowds. So it’s some reward for our tenacity that we’re returning in October for what will be our biggest ever North American headline tour. And that will be made all the sweeter by being able to bring our friends You Me At Six with us for this one. We’ve known each other a long time, but somehow only ever played a couple of shows together, so the fact that they’re joining us for what will be their last ever USA and Canada tour really means something to us.”

Catch Enter Shikari, You Me At Six and Yours Truly at the following:


9 Dallas, TX, South Side Music Hall
10 Austin, TX, Empire Garage
12 Houston, TX, Warehouse live Midtown
16 Washington, DC, Howard Theater
17 Philadelphia, PA, Union Transfer
18 Boston, MA, Paradise Rock Club
19 New York, NY, Palladium
21 Montreal, QC, Théâtre Beanfield
23 Toronto, ON, Danforth Music Hall
24 Chicago, IL, Metro
25 Minneapolis, MN, First Ave
26 Davenport, IA, Capitol Theatre
27 St Louis, MO, Red Flag
29 Denver, CO, Gothic Theater
30 Salt Lake City, UT, The Complex


1 Spokane, WA, Knitting Factory
2 Vancouver, BC, Commodore Ballroom
3 Portland, OR, Wonder Ballroom
4 Seattle, WA, Showbox
6 Sacramento, CA, Ace of Spades
7 San Francisco, CA, August Hall
8 San Diego, CA, House of Blues
9 Los Angeles, CA, The Belasco

And check out the Dancing On The Frontline tracklist:

1. Goldfish (Shikari Sound System remix)
2. Bloodshot (Shikari Sound System remix)
3. The Void Stares Back (feat. Wargasm)
4. Bull (feat. Cody Frost)
5. STRANGERS (feat. AViVA)
6. Losing My Grip (feat. Jason Aalon Butler)
7. It Hurts (BBC Radio 1 Future Sounds session version)
8. Bull feat. Cody Frost (BBC Radio 1 Future Sounds session version)
9. (pls) set me on fire (BBC Radio 1 Rock Show session version)
10. A Kiss For The Whole World (BBC Radio 1 Rock Show session version)
11. Bloodshot (BBC Radio 1 Rock Show session version)

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?