twenty one pilots are teasing a new single, Next Semester

Check out a snippet of twenty one pilots’ new single Next Semester, which follows February comeback track Overcompensate and will arrive next week.

twenty one pilots are teasing a new single, Next Semester
Emily Carter
Ashley Osborn

twenty one pilots have just confirmed the release of another new single, Next Semester.

Following February’s comeback banger Overcompensate, the band will be releasing the next track from upcoming album Clancy at some point next week, and have teased a brief snippet of the song along with what is presumably the accompanying music video.

Speaking of music videos, frontman Tyler Joseph recently revealed that twenty one pilots will be releasing proper vids for every single song on Clancy. He said that they’ve already shot eight – including Overcompensate and Next Semester – and there’s seven more to go (Clancy has 13 songs, but the singer revealed one track has “two versions” and one of the videos he doesn’t like “so we’re reshooting”).

Of course, Next Semester will also follow Overcompensate on Clancy’s tracklist, so hopefully there’ll be much more Trench lore coming soon for us to dig into…

Clancy is due out on May 17 via Fueled By Ramen.

Check out the Next Semester teasers below:

See the full Clancy tracklist:

1. Overcompensate
2. Next Semester
3. Midwest Indigo
4. Routines In The Night
5. Backslide
6. Vignette
7. The Craving (Jenna’s Version)
8. Lavish
9. Navigating
10. Snap Back
11. Oldies Station
12. At the Risk Of Feeling Dumb
13. Paladin Strait

And the album cover:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?