twenty one pilots announce new album Clancy

twenty one pilots have announced their seventh album Clancy, and released comeback single Overcompensate.

twenty one pilots announce new album Clancy
Emily Carter
Ashley Osborn

After lots and lots of teasing, twenty one pilots have just announced their highly-anticipated seventh album, Clancy.

The superstar duo – Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun – will be releasing the follow-up to 2021’s Scaled And Icy on May 17 via Fueled By Ramen… which, by happy coincidence (or knowing twenty one pilots, it is in fact with absolute intention) is exactly nine years on from the release date of their breakout record Blurryface.

As we already know, 13-song album Clancy sees them returning to the intricate world of Trench, with lead single Overcompensate giving us a taste of what’s to come below. Welcome back, Tyler and Josh.

See the full Clancy tracklist:

1. Overcompensate
2. Next Semester
3. Midwest Indigo
4. Routines In The Night
5. Backslide
6. Vignette
7. The Craving (Jenna’s Version)
8. Lavish
9. Navigating
10. Snap Back
11. Oldies Station
12. At the Risk Of Feeling Dumb
13. Paladin Strait

And the album cover:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?