twenty one pilots are filming music videos for every song on new album Clancy

With upcoming album Clancy taking twenty one pilots back into the world of Trench, Tyler Joseph has confirmed that they’re shooting music videos for every song on the record…

twenty one pilots are filming music videos for every song on new album Clancy
Emily Carter

A few weeks on from the release of incredible comeback single and video Overcompensate, twenty one pilots have revealed that there’s a lot more to come…

With the duo’s upcoming 13-song album Clancy (due out on May 17 via Fueled By Ramen) bringing Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun back into the world of Trench, there’s going to be a great detail of storytelling to unpack – and as such, frontman Tyler has confirmed each of the record’s tracks will be getting a proper music video.

Taking to social media to confirm his plans, Tyler has revealed that the band have already finished eight videos, with seven more to go (yes, we know this actually adds up to 15, but the singer explained that one of the songs has “two versions”, and one of the videos he doesn’t like “so we’re reshooting”).

Not every video will be as detailed and cinematic as Overcompensate, though – “Some of them are lower budget DIY types,” Tyler adds. And drummer Josh may also be writing and directing one of the remaining seven, however “he wanted a little time to think of an idea before committing to it”.

Cannot. Wait.

If you haven’t already done so, watch the video for Overcompensate below:

See the full Clancy tracklist:

1. Overcompensate
2. Next Semester
3. Midwest Indigo
4. Routines In The Night
5. Backslide
6. Vignette
7. The Craving (Jenna’s Version)
8. Lavish
9. Navigating
10. Snap Back
11. Oldies Station
12. At the Risk Of Feeling Dumb
13. Paladin Strait

And the album cover:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?