Taylor Swift announces Hayley Williams and Fall Out Boy collabs

Taylor Swift has announced her new version of 2010 album Speak Now, and she’s recruited a couple of artists who “influenced me most powerfully as a lyricist at that time”: Hayley Williams and Fall Out Boy.

Taylor Swift announces Hayley Williams and Fall Out Boy collabs
Emily Carter

Taylor Swift has announced that Hayley Williams and Fall Out Boy will appear on her upcoming new version of 2010 third album Speak Now.

The pop superstar has teamed up with Paramore’s vocalist and the Chicago pop-punk heroes for two ‘from the vault’ songs on the re-recorded Speak Now (Taylor’s Version): Hayley will appear on the song Castles Crumbling, and FOB will be on Electric Touch.

Explaining why she selected these two artists in particular, Taylor shares: “I’m VERY excited to show you the back cover of Speak Now (my version) including the vault tracks and collaborations with Hayley Williams from Paramore and Fall Out Boy.

“Since Speak Now was all about my songwriting, I decided to go to the artists who I feel influenced me most powerfully as a lyricist at that time and ask them to sing on the album. They’re so cool and generous for agreeing to support my version of Speak Now. I recorded this album when I was 32 (and still growing up, now) and can’t wait to unveil it all to you on July 7.”

See the full Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) tracklist:

1. Mine (Taylor’s Version)
2. Sparks Fly (Taylor’s Version)
3. Back To December (Taylor’s Version)
4. Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)
5. Dear John (Taylor’s Version)
6. Mean (Taylor’s Version)
7. The Story of Us (Taylor’s Version)
8. Never Grow Up (Taylor’s Version)
9. Enchanted (Taylor’s Version)
10. Better Than Revenge (Taylor’s Version)
11. Innocent (Taylor’s Version)
12. Haunted (Taylor’s Version)
13. Last Kiss (Taylor’s Version)
14. Long Live (Taylor’s Version)
15. Ours (Taylor’s Version)
16. Superman (Taylor’s Version)
17. Electric Touch (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault) [feat. Fall Out Boy]
18. When Emma Falls in Love (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
19. I Can See You (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
20. Castles Crumbling (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault) [feat. Hayley Williams]
21. Foolish One (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
22. Timeless (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?