The Umbrella Academy season 3 announces Sparrow Academy cast members

Netflix have unveiled The Sparrow Academy cast members joining season 3 of The Umbrella Academy.

The Umbrella Academy season 3 announces Sparrow Academy cast members
Emily Carter

As production for the show gets set to kick off in Toronto next month, Netflix have just announced a whooooole bunch of new cast members for The Umbrella Academy season 3.

Joining Elliot Page, Tom Hopper, David Castañeda, Emmy Raver-Lampman, Robert Sheehan, Aidan Gallagher, Justin H. Min, Ritu Arya, Adam Godley and Colm Feore who will all be reprising their roles are seven members of The Sparrow Academy.

Read this: 12 rock stars who have written their own comic books

Justin Cornwell will play Marcus / Sparrow #1, Justin H. Min (who also played Ben Hargreeves in the first two seasons) is going to star as Ben / Sparrow #2, Britne Oldford will play Fei / Sparrow #3, Jake Epstein is going to be Alphonso / Sparrow #4, Genesis Rodriguez will star as Sloane / Sparrow #5, Cazzie David will be Jayme / Sparrow #6, and, um, Existential Dread Inducing Psykronium Cube is going to play Christopher / Sparrow #7.

The creators of the original comic, Gerard Way and Gabriel Bá, will serve as executive producers on The Umbrella Academy, with Steve Blackman (Showrunner/EP), Jeff F. King (EP/D), Keith Goldberg (EP), Mike Richardson (EP) and Jesse McKeown (EP) all involved.

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?