Knuckle Puck release The Tower from new album Losing What We Love

Watch the video for Knuckle Puck’s new single The Tower, taken from their just-announced fourth album Losing What We Love.

Knuckle Puck release The Tower from new album Losing What We Love
Kerrang! staff
Andy Eclov

Knuckle Puck have announced their fourth album Losing What We Love, and released lead single The Tower.

The Chicago quintet are set to drop the follow-up to 2022’s Disposable Life EP on October 20 via Pure Noise, with guitarist/vocalist Nick Casasanto enthusing that: “There was a real excitement from everyone to see these songs through. Even when there were moments when someone wouldn’t be so hot on an idea, we pushed through and ended in a place where the songs turned out fucking awesome and everyone agreed they needed to make the record.”

Lyrically, Nick shares, “For a long time, we felt a responsibility to have this overwhelming hopefulness to our lyrics. This time around, we started writing more honestly with less intent to sound cool or hopeful. It feels like we’re in a bit of a losing battle with the state of the world, but in the past we’d say, ‘Oh, but it’s all okay!’ Now we’re saying, ‘No, we should be panicking.’ This record feels like more of an expression than a motivational speech.”

Watch the video for The Tower below, which Nick calls “a song about welcoming the inevitability of death, destruction and chaos. The world is bleak right now and this song is a reflection of that. It shows a darker side of our band than what we have let people see in recent years which was a big reason for choosing it as a single.”

See the full Losing What We Love tracklisting:

1. A New Beginning
2. The Tower
3. October
4. You & I
5. Losing What We Love
6. Groundhog's Day
7. Act Accordingly
8. Out Of Touch
9. Worlds Apart
10. Better Late
11. Fool

And the album artwork:

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?