In pictures: Evanescence and Within Temptation’s epic Worlds Collide tour

It’s been a looooong time coming, but finally Evanescene and Within Temptation’s Worlds Collide co-headline tour hit London’s The O2 last night – and it was absolutely incredible.

In pictures: Evanescence and Within Temptation’s epic Worlds Collide tour
Emily Carter
Paul Harries

Unbelievably, it’s been over three years since Evanescence and Within Temptation announced that they would be joining forces for a co-headline tour.

Of course, we all know the reason for the delays, but at long last their Worlds Collide tour finally hit London’s massive The O2 last night (November 14), and it was more than worth the wait. From the production to the setlists the two bands were a match made in heaven – as Amy Lee predicted when we interviewed her and Sharon den Adel about the tour in 2019…

“We feel like we have our two separate worlds, separate lives across the ocean, but in a lot of ways there are some major similarities,” the singer said. “And to be able to bring these two worlds together for the first time just seems like a perfect match for both of us. Obviously there are differences, but you want that. You want contrast in the show but it’s cool to be able to see the similarities and embrace those, too.”

“We’ve played big shows and venues in some countries, but to do a whole tour like this is something new,” explained Sharon. “And with the two bands, we’re in the same scene and we have some similarities. We also have some differences in the music, of course, but I think the combination makes this tour really strong.”

Check out Paul Harries’ awesome snaps from the night below…

Within Temptation

Swipe across to see the gallery.

See the full Within Temptation setlist:

1. Our Solemn Hour
2. Faster
3. Paradise (What About Us?)
4. Stand My Ground
5. Angels
6. The Purge
7. Raise Your Banner
8. Entertain You
9. Supernova
10. The Reckoning
11. Don’t Pray For Me
12. All I Need
13. Ice Queen
14. What Have You Done
15. Mother Earth


Swipe across to see the gallery.

See the full Evanescence setlist:

1. Broken Pieces Shine
2. Made Of Stone
3. Take Cover
4. Going Under
5. Wasted On You
6. Lose Control / Part Of Me / Never Go Back
7. Far From Heaven
8. Your Star
9. End Of The Dream
10. Better Without You
11. Call Me When You're Sober
12. Imaginary
13. Use My Voice
14. Blind Belief
15. My Immortal
16. Bring Me To Life

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?