Deafheaven announce upcoming album, release new song

U.S. blackgaze heroes Deafheaven announce new album Infinite Granite with new single, Great Mass Of Colour…

Deafheaven announce upcoming album, release new song
Nick Ruskell

Good news: San Francisco blackgaze geniuses Deafheaven have finished work on their fifth album, Infinite Granite, which is set for release on August 20 via Sargent House. To celebrate, they've released the first track from it, Great Mass Of Colour.

Working with producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Wolf Alice, Paramore, Metric), Infinite Granite is promised to be "another giant leap forward" from where they went on 2018's excellent Ordinary Corrupt Human Love.

Hear that for yourself now with Great Mass Of Colour:

The Infinite Granite tracklist is as follows:

1. Shellstar
2. In Blur
3. Great Mass of Color
4. Neptune Raining Diamonds
5. Lament For Wasps
6. Villain
7. The Gnashing
8. Other Language
9. Mombasa

Read this: Deafheaven’s George Clarke: The 10 songs that changed my life

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?