Corey Taylor Announces Debut Solo Album And Drops First Two Singles

Check out CMFT Must Be Stopped and Black Eyes Blue, taken from Corey Taylor's debut solo album CMFT.

Corey Taylor Announces Debut Solo Album And Drops First Two Singles

He's been teasing his upcoming debut solo material for several days now, and finally Corey Taylor has unveiled not one but two new singles!

The Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman has launched two explosive tracks – CMFT Must Be Stopped featuring Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie, and Black Eyes Blue. The former comes accompanied by a gloriously OTT video, starring an absolutely incredible number of cameos: from Metallica's Lars Ulrich, to BABYMETAL, to Chris Jericho, to Marilyn Manson, to Judas Priest's Rob Halford. He's sure got a lot of famous pals, huh?

Read this: 10 of the best Corey Taylor guest appearances

Both songs are taken from Corey's debut solo album, which simply goes by the name CMFT. The record is due out on October 2 via Roadrunner Records, and is available to pre-order right here. As Corey has previously stated, it features his friends and bandmates Christian Martucci (guitar), Zach Throne (guitar), Jason Christopher (bass), and Dustin Robert (drums), and was produced by Jay Ruston at Las Vegas' Hideout Studios.

If you're a Corey fan in the UK, the musician has a snazzy exclusive white vinyl edition of CMFT which will be available at hmv as well as independent record stores. Elsewhere, on Amazon, there's a limited number of CD and vinyl options with an insert hand-signed by Mr. Taylor himself. Head on over to for all merch bundles!

Watch CMFT Must Be Stopped featuring Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie below:

And see soaring single Black Eyes Blue's lyric video:

Check out the full tracklist for CMFT:

1. HWY 666
2. Black Eyes Blue
3. Samantha’s Gone
4. Meine Lux
5. Halfway Down
6. Silverfish
7. Kansas
8. Culture Head
9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
10. The Maria Fire
11. Home
12. CMFT Must Be Stopped (Feat. Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie)
13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song

And the artwork looks like this:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?