Avril Lavigne signs to Travis Barker’s record label DTA, teases first single

Avril Lavigne is ready to "f*ck sh*t up" and drop a brand-new single very soon after signing to Travis Barker's label DTA Records.

Avril Lavigne signs to Travis Barker’s record label DTA, teases first single
Emily Carter

Avril Lavigne has teased the release of a brand-new single after signing to DTA Records.

The Canadian pop-punk star has joined the roster of blink-182 drummer Travis Barker's label – which made their first signing, TikTok star jxdn, in May 2020 – with the announcement arriving alongside a load of photos of Avril and Travis popping champagne and throwing cake at each other.

"Let’s fuck shit up!" posted Avril. "Just signed a record contract to Travis Barker’s record label DTA Records! Should I drop my first single next week?"

In the comments, she also wrote: "So excited to release this new music."

Read this: 10 of the best (or worst?) innuendoes in rock history

This will be Avril's first new song since 2019's Head Above Water. In February this year, she confirmed that she would be releasing a pop-punk album in the near future: "It’s done!” she wrote to a fan. "Music coming soon.” Before then, Avril had been in the studio with MOD SUN, John Feldmann and Machine Gun Kelly.

Check out the photos and videos of Avril and Travis below:

Catch Avril Lavigne live at the following dates next year:

February 2022

26 Amsterdam Netherlands
28 Munich Germany

March 2022

2 Lodz Poland
4 Padova Italy
6 Milan Italy
7 Zurich Switzerland
9 Hamburg Germany
10 Berlin Germany
12 Stuttgart Germany
14 Cologne Germany
16 Prague Czech Republic
17 Vienna Austria
19 Offenbach Germany
23 Paris France
25 Manchester UK
27 London UK
28 London UK
29 London UK
31 Brussels Belgium

Read this: blink-182: How Take Off Your Pants And Jacket changed pop-punk forever

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?