Run The Jewels Announce New Album Featuring Zack de la Rocha And Josh Homme

The Rage Against The Machine and Queens Of The Stone Age frontman will both feature on Run The Jewels 4.

Run The Jewels Announce New Album Featuring Zack de la Rocha And Josh Homme
Timothy Saccenti

While Run The Jewels' huge tour supporting the reunited Rage Against The Machine has been postponed until 2021, we're still going to get to hear the two join forces in some regard this June, as frontman Zack de la Rocha is set to appear on the duo's forthcoming RTJ4 record.

The highly-anticipated new album (the follow-up to Run The Jewels 3, released in 2016) is also going to feature Queens Of The Stone Age leader Josh Homme, plus Pharrell, 2 Chainz, Mavis Staples – plus Greg Nice of Nice & Smooth and DJ Premier, who appeared on early single Ooh LA LA.

Read this next: 12 bands who wouldn’t be here without Rage Against The Machine

The 11-track album was produced by the one and only Rick Rubin, with Run The Jewels stating last year while they were in the studio with him: “We’ve been going hard on RTJ4 and have a genuine excitement to share new music with you all. We stand behind our statement that this record is going to punch you in the fucking face and burn everything in its path. We thank you for your continued patience as we put together what we believe will be our best record yet.”

In a new message on their website, the duo write to fans:

"Dear Jewel Runners Worldwide…

"We were asked to write a message to you guys but all we can think to really say is THANK YOU.

"Thank you for your support, thank you for your patience and thank you for inspiring us to keep doing what we love.

"This is, as you know, our 4th album. We never thought that when we were doing the first one that RTJ would become our whole lives and honestly we are so grateful it did. Thank you.

"From those that are buying the vinyl or anything else to those who are simply looking forward to the free download or supporting on streaming, you are all appreciated and welcome in our world. To us, you are Jewel Runners forever."

The full Run The Jewels 4 tracklist is as follows:

1. Yankee and the Brave (ep. 4)
2. Ooh LA LA (feat. Greg Nice & DJ Premier)
3. Out of Site (feat. 2 Chainz)
4. Holy Calamafuck
5. Goonies vs. E.T.
6. Walking in the Snow
7. JU$T (feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
8. Never Look Back
9. The Ground Below
10. Pulling the Pin (feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
11. A Few Words for the Firing Squad (Radiation)

Catch Rage Against The Machine with Run The Jewels at the following dates in 2021:


3 El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center
5 Las Cruces, NM – Pan American Center
7 Glendale, AZ – Gila River Arena
8 Glendale, AZ – Gila River Arena
11 Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
12 Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
15 Portland, OR – Moda Center
17 Tacoma, WA – Tacoma Dome
19 Vancouver, BC – Pacific Coliseum at the PNE
21 Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place
23 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
25 Winnipeg, MB – Bell MTS Place


2 Minneapolis, MN – Target Center
3 Minneapolis, MN – Target Center
5 Sioux Falls, SD – Denny Sanford Premier Center
7 Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center
9 St. Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
10 East Troy, WI – Alpine Valley Music Theatre
12 Chicago, IL – United Center
13 Chicago, IL – United Center
16 Ottawa ON – Ottawa Bluesfest
20 Hamilton, ON – FirstOntario Centre
22 Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
23 Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
26 Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
27 Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
29 Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center


6 New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
7 New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
9 New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
10 New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
12 New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
14 Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
15 Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
17 Raleigh, NC – PNC Arena
19 Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
20 Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse

Read this next: Josh Homme’s 13 greatest moments

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?