YONAKA Have Announced Their Debut Album, Don’t Wait ’Til Tomorrow

South Coast alt.rock mob YONAKA have also dropped a brand-new single, Bad Company.

YONAKA Have Announced Their Debut Album, Don’t Wait ’Til Tomorrow

One of Kerrang!'s 13 Bands You Need To Know In 2019, YONAKA have just announced their debut album Don’t Wait ’Til Tomorrow, and unveiled a new single titled Bad Company.

The record is due out on May 31 through Asylum Records, and, according to singer Theresa Jarvis, had a "cathartic" writing process. "We self-produced the entire LP, which features nine news songs and three already released, including the second track we ever wrote, Awake," she explains. "The album’s title, Don’t Wait ’Til Tomorrow, is a message about reaching out to someone, picking up the phone and making a call; it’s about knowing it’s okay to not be okay. The title-track is a personal favourite of mine. We can’t wait to release the album and we hope it resonates with our fans as much as it does with us.”

Check out Bad Company below, and keep scrolling for more info on all things Don’t Wait ’Til Tomorrow…

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Bad Company
2. Lose Our Heads
3. Awake
4. Guilty (For Your Love)
5. Rockstar
6. Creature
7. Don’t Wait ’Til Tomorrow
8. Punch Bag
9. Fired Up
10. Wake Up
11. The Cure

And the artwork looks like this:

Catch YONAKA live at the following dates this year:


15 Birmingham Castle & Falcon
16 Nottingham Bodega
17 Bristol Fleece
19 Manchester Deaf Institute
21 Tunbridge Wells Forum


20 The Netherlands Passpop Festival


18 Paris Backstage
20 The Netherlands Paradiso Small Hall
21 Berlin Privatclub
23 Hamburg Nochtwache
25 Warrington Neighbourhood Weekender
26 Newcastle This Is Tomorrow
27 Glasgow Cathouse
28 Sheffield Plug
30 London Heaven
31 London All Points East


3 Cambridge Portland Arms
4 Norwich Arts Centre
5 Leeds Wardrobe
6 Stoke On Trent Sugarmill
7 Hove Old Market


13 Madrid Mad Cool Festival


3 Cork Indiependence

Head on over to for more info, and grab your tickets now – general admission costs £59.95, while All Points VIP is available for £99.95.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?