Wage War announce fourth album Manic, drop new single Circle The Drain

Listen to Wage War's new single Circle The Drain, taken from their upcoming fourth album Manic.

Wage War announce fourth album Manic, drop new single Circle The Drain
Emily Carter

Florida metalcore titans Wage War have announced details of their fourth album, Manic.

The band will drop the record – the follow-up to 2019's Pressure – on October 1 via Fearless. "After a long wait, and endless hours of work, we could not be more ecstatic to announce our new album Manic," they say. "We've spent the entire last year working so hard to bring you the best Wage War yet, and we've never been more sure that we've accomplished that."

Read this: 18 rock and metal songs that never fail to cheer people up

To coincide with Manic's announcement, Wage War have also dropped new track Circle The Drain, which is, according to them, "a song about learning from past mistakes and accepting responsibility in a world that needs change. It starts with us deciding to be a part of the solution."

Check it out below:

The Manic tracklist is as follows:

1. Relapse
2. Teeth
3. Manic
4. High Horse
5. Circle The Drain
6. Godspeed
7. Death Roll
8. Slow Burn
9. Never Said Goodbye
10. True Colors
11. If Tomorrow Never Comes

And the album artwork looks like this:

Catch Wage War supporting I Prevail live at the following live dates next year:

March 2022

11 Portsmouth Guildhall
12 Leeds O2 Academy
13 Birmingham O2 Birmingham
15 Dublin Academy
16 Manchester O2 Victoria Warehouse
18 Liverpool O2 Academy
19 Glasgow O2 Academy
21 Nottingham Rock City
22 Bristol O2 Academy
23 London O2 Academy Brixton

Read this: "The sound of master craftsmen flexing their creative muscles": Our original 2006 review of Lamb Of God’s Sacrament

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?