Vended announce debut EP, drop new single Burn My Misery

Listen to Vended's crushing, punk-tinged new single Burn My Misery, taken from their upcoming debut EP What Is It/Kill It.

Vended announce debut EP, drop new single Burn My Misery
Emily Carter

Vended have announced that, while they're out on the road in the U.S. this winter on their first-ever headline tour, they'll also be dropping their debut EP at the same time.

The five-track record – the excellently-titled What Is It/Kill It – is due out on November 12, with second single Burn My Misery (following September's awesome Asylum) out now.

The band – completed by Corey Taylor​’s son Griffin on vocals, Shawn ​‘Clown’ Crahan​’s son Simon on drums, plus guitarists Cole Espeland and Connor Grodzicki, and bassist Jeramiah Pugh – say in a joint statement: “What Is It / Kill It is a collection of music written within the past three years that represents us. Your support means the world to us.

“The next generation is here, this is only the beginning. Welcome to Vended!”

And catch Vended, Omerta and Hazing Over live at the following dates:


9 Nashville, TN – The End
10 Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
11 Cleveland, OH – Mahall’s
12 Fort Wayne, IN – Stan’s Room
13 Pontiac, MI – The Pike Room
14 Pittsburgh, PA – Crafthouse Stage & Grill
16 Reading, PA – Reverb
17 Richmond, VA – Canal Club
18 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus
19 Albany, NY – Empire Underground
20 Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
21 Boston, MA – Sonia
23 Buffalo, NY – Rec Room

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?