Pale Waves announce new album Unwanted and UK headline tour

Huge Pale Waves news! The band have announced details of their third album Unwanted and an accompanying headline tour for later this year, plus they’ve released LP opener Lies as a single…

Pale Waves announce new album Unwanted and UK headline tour
Kerrang! staff
Katia Temkin

Pale Waves have announced details of their upcoming third album Unwanted.

Due out on August 12 via Dirty Hit, the band's new LP was produced by Zakk Cervini (blink-182, Waterparks, Machine Gun Kelly), and is "bold and unapologetic" according to Heather Baron-Gracie.

"That’s what the Pale Waves community is about," the singer explains. "We don’t need to fit a perfect mould, we don’t need to apologise for being ourselves, and we won’t change for anyone. That acceptance is what connects us."

To coincide with the news, Pale Waves have just dropped album opener Lies, which Heather says is about "someone who built up my trust and destroyed it like a wrecking ball. It caused some real trust issues, but fortunately for me that person is no longer in my life. Once you do me wrong you’re gone!"

Watch the video for Lies below:

Check out the full Unwanted tracklist:

1. Lies
2. Unwanted
3. The Hard Way
4. Jealousy
5. Alone
6. Clean
7. Without You
8. Only Problem
9. You’re So Vain
10. Reasons To Live
11. Numb
12. Act My Age
13. So Sick (Of Missing You)

And the album artwork:

Catch Pale Waves' just-announced UK headline tour dates at the following:


25 Manchester Albert Hall
26 Liverpool O2 Academy
27 Glasgow Barrowland Ballroom
28 Dundee Fat Sam's
30 London O2 Academy Brixton

Read this: Stand Atlantic: “A lot of the Hollywood version of rock is very over-glamourised and a bit fake”

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?