Mr. Bungle Announce First New Album In 21 Years

Scott Ian and Dave Lombardo have joined the recording ranks for Mr. Bungle's new album, The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo.

Mr. Bungle Announce First New Album In 21 Years

Following on from the June release of their first recorded music since 1999 – a cover The Exploited’s USA – Mr. Bungle have just announced details of The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo.

The record – the band's first album in 21 years – is due out on October 30 via IPECAC Recordings, and sees original Mr. Bungle members Trevor Dunn, Mike Patton, and Trey Spruance joining forces with Scott Ian and Dave Lombardo. It will consist of tracks from their Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny 1986 demo, as well as reimagined covers of S.O.D. classic Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere and Corrosion of Conformity’s Loss For Words.

Read this: 11 bands who prove superstardom doesn't happen overnight

“Recording this music with these guys was an enormous head-rush of virtuosity and surprises every day in the studio,” enthuses Mike. “Trey’s video game-esque solos, Scott’s bionic right hand and cyborg-like precision, Dave’s caveman-meets-Bobby Brady-like drum fills, Trevor’s solid foundation and laser-focus to detail. There is nothing sweeter than getting your ass kicked by true comrades…where everyone has a singular drive and mission.”

Trevor continues: “Recording this record felt like we were finally utilizing our Ph.Ds in Thrash Metal. All we had to do was go back to our original professors for some additional guidance and talk them into joining us. Turns out we were A+ students. We even went for extra credit by revisiting some tunes that we'd given up on back in the day. It was less like a trip of nostalgia and more like the refining of an original, worthy document. We were haunted for 35 years by the fact that this music wasn't given it's due respect. Now we can die.”

Watch the new animated video for Raping Your Mind below:

Check out the tracklist for The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo:

1. Grizzly Adams
2. Anarchy Up Your Anus
3. Raping Your Mind
4. Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere
5. Bungle Grind
6. Methematics
7. Eracist
8. Spreading The Thighs of Death
9. Loss For Words
10. Glutton For Punishment
11. Sudden Death

Read this: Faith No More: The inside story of The Real Thing

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?