Machine Head Release Live Video For Now We Die

The metal legends have dropped a live video from their epic 2015 San Francisco headline show.

Video not playing? View on YouTube

On January 26, Machine Head will release their ninth studio album, Catharsis, through Nuclear Blast. The LP will be available in various formats, but one thing you can get your hands on is a CD/DVD digipak that features live songs recorded from their 2015 headline show at San Francisco's The Regency Ballroom. 

The thrash metal titans have dropped a live video of Now We Die, which was on their Bloodstone & Diamonds LP, from that show – and it rips.

Watch their blistering performance below:

“This album is like a movie… a really long movie!” says frontman Robb Flynn of new album. “There are a lot of special songs on this record. I’ve never really felt like, ‘Wow, we’ve got something really special here!’ before, but this time I can feel it.  I know it.  I know some people aren’t gonna dig it and that’s always the case, so who cares?  I dig it."

They launched Beyond The Pale from their Catharsis the other week. Give it a spin below:

If you fancy seeing a bit of that live, then Machine Head will be heading back to the UK next spring. Check out the tour dates below:

May 2018

13 O2 Guildhall Southampton
14 Cardiff University
15 O2 Academy Bristol
17 O2 Academy Birmingham
18 London Camden Roundhouse
19 London Camden Roundhouse
21 Nottingham Rock City
22 O2 Academy Newcastle
23 O2 Academy Glasgow
25 Manchester Academy

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?