Listen To Black Peaks' New Track King

Black Peaks have released their first new music since All That Divides

Listen To Black Peaks' New Track King

Brighton progressive metallers Black Peaks have released brand new track King.

It's the band's first new music since last year's All That Divides and has been produced by Mark Roberst, who worked with Black Peaks on debut album Statues.

“We had been working on a load of new song ideas, and this particular piece of music (which became King) was just a track that seemed to smoothly be completed really early on, musically at least if not vocally. Unfortunately this time coincided with myself getting very ill, making it pretty much impossible to do anything at all, let alone write, practice, record and sing, so the track stayed unfinished for ages.

READ THIS: 10 underground albums from 2019 that you need to listen to

"However, we had a really really amazing moment in July when everything just came together. I had this night when I couldn't sleep and the chorus melody was just going round and round my head. I sat at my desk in the morning and the whole song just came out in one go, in like two hours of writing!

"I called Joe (Gosney, guitarist) and he drove over immediately, excited and a bit bewildered that I was so hyped on apparently finishing the song. I gathered enough strength to sing it through and record it, and it was done! To have been able to create a piece of music in such a difficult time has been one of the most challenging but rewarding things I've ever done and I'm so proud of what we as a band have made."

Black Peaks are touring the UK next month alongside Black Futures and Bitch Falcon. Get your tickets here.

Black Peaks UK tour 2019


03 Manchester Gorilla
04 Aberdeen Lemon Tree
05 Glasgow Garage
06 Birmingham O2 Institute2
08 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
10 Bristol Fleece
11 London Electric Ballroom

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?