Kvelertak unleash Krøterveg Te Helvete from new album Endling

Kvelertak have announced details of their new album Endling, and shared lead single Krøterveg Te Helvete.

Kvelertak unleash Krøterveg Te Helvete from new album Endling
Emily Carter

Following 2020’s brilliant Splid, Kvelertak have announced their brand-new album Endling.

The Norwegian black’n’rollers will be releasing their new record on September 8 via Rise/Petroleum, with guitarist Vidar Landa explaining that the band “tell the stories of the extinct and dying men and women of Norway. Old and new myths, culture, and rituals come to life – the folklore that doesn’t fit a TV series concept. Vikings and trolls are for television. This is the real deal.”

To coincide with the announcement, Kvelertak have unleashed ace new single Krøterveg Te Helvete, which they call “a celebration of the intolerable levels of hardships of being in a popular rock band in 2023”.

Watch the video below:

Check out the full Endling tracklist:

1. Krøterveg Te Helvete
2. Fedrekult
3. Likvoke
4. Motsols
5. Døgeniktens Kvad
6. Endling
7. Skoggangr
8. Paranoia 297
9. Svart September
10. Morild

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?