Grey Daze announce new five-song EP, Amends… Stripped

Grey Daze have reimagined five songs from their 2020 album Amends for an upcoming EP next year.

Grey Daze announce new five-song EP, Amends… Stripped
Emily Carter

Following the release of their incredibly special Amends album back in June, Grey Daze are set to unveil a new acoustic EP made up of five reimagined songs from the record.

“One of the more interesting things about working with such a great singer like Chester [Bennington] is the more you take away from his surroundings, the more you get to appreciate and hear all of the subtle nuances of his voice,” explains Grey Daze co-founder and drummer Sean Dowdell.

Read this: Family, fortitude and Grey Daze: The making of Chester Bennington

“He was a very special vocalist with an amazing writing ability, and it was very meaningful for us to use these different vocal performances on the acoustic version of Shouting Out.”

Amends… Stripped is due out on January 29 via Loma Vista Recordings, with the Shouting Out… Stripped video available to watch right now.

The Amends… Stripped tracklist is as follows:

1. Shouting Out (Stripped)
2. Sometimes (Stripped)
3. Soul Song (Stripped)
4. What’s In The Eye (Stripped)
5. The Syndrome (Stripped)

Read this: 16 bands your favourite rock stars were in before they were famous

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?