Conjurer announce new album Páthos, release first single It Dwells

At long last, the mighty Conjurer have confirmed details of the follow-up to 2018’s Mire – get a taste with lead single It Dwells now…

Conjurer announce new album Páthos, release first single It Dwells
Emily Carter
Joe Guppy

Conjurer have officially announced their long-awaited second album, Páthos.

The follow-up to 2018's brilliant Mire is due out on July 1 via Nuclear Blast, with bassist Conor Marshall enthusing, "Excited to finally be able to share the album with everyone! I’m sure this is the same for every band trying to release an album during the pandemic but it feels like we’ve been holding on to it for so long, so it’s nice for it to not be my problem any more and to be able to actually talk about it!"

To coincide with the news, Conjurer have shared lead single and opener It Dwells, of which guitarist / vocalist Dan Nightingale explains, "I think It Dwells is a good introduction to the sound of the record, from the musical influences to the lyrics and how we’ve drawn from what’s been going on in our lives, it’s one of our most personal outings for sure. It’s nice to have been able to step up our game with the music videos for this album as well. Good album. Top track. Boss man."

Check out the Páthos tracklist:

1. It Dwells
2. Rot
3. All You Will Remember
4. Basilisk
5. Those Years, Condemned
6. Suffer Alone
7. In Your Wake
8. Cracks In The Pyre

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?