Bleed From Within unleash epic single Levitate from upcoming album Shrine

Bleed From Within have revealed details of their sixth album Shrine, and shared a massive new single to coincide with the announcement.

Bleed From Within unleash epic single Levitate from upcoming album Shrine
Emily Carter

Glasgow metal titans Bleed From Within have just announced details of their upcoming sixth album Shrine.

Due out on June 3, the record – the follow-up to 2020's Fracture – sees the band going all-out, as they share in a collective statement that, "Shrine is the sonic embodiment of the dedication to our craft, representing everything that we’ve been through to stand where we are today. By far our most challenging album to complete, Shrine is a testament to our resilience. It is clear recognition of what we’ve been able to accomplish so far, but also a taste of our potential as we continue this journey.

"As we fought through the writing process, we were continually fuelled by society's darkest moments," BFW continue. "The lies. The inequality. The violence. We just couldn’t comprehend it. Ultimately, Shrine was our outlet for the anger that we felt as we bore witness to the chaos. It listened as lockdowns tested our resolve, and gave us a reason to get out of our beds in the morning.

"We are never finished. We are in a constant state of self-improvement as the band continues, so up until this point, we can honestly say that Shrine is truly our finest work. It is everything we’ve ever wanted to accomplish as a band, and it has inspired us beyond belief. We start this campaign knowing that this is our greatest accomplishment, our proudest moment, and soon to be our biggest album. For all those that continue to support us, this is for you. This is Shrine."

Watch the video for Levitate below:

Check out the full Shrine tracklist:

1. I Am Damnation
2. Sovereign
3. Levitate
4. Flesh And Stone
5. Invisible Enemy
6. Skye
7. Stand Down
8. Death Defined
9. Shapeshifter
10. Temple Of Lunacy
11. Killing Time
12. Paradise

And the album artwork:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?