beabadoobee drops new single Talk from second album Beatopia

beabadoobee has unveiled details of her highly-anticipated second LP Beatopia, and shared fuzzy new single Talk.

beabadoobee drops new single Talk from second album Beatopia
Emily Carter
Erika Kamano

beabadoobee has announced her second album Beatopia (pronounced Bay-A-Toe-Pee-Uh).

Due out on July 15 via Dirty Hit, the follow-up to 2020's Fake It Flowers will reportedly be a 'fantastical' affair, which was 'formed in the imagination of a seven-year-old beabadoobee and has been carried with her ever since', according to a press release.

To coincide with the announcement, beabadoobee has also shared the wonderfully fuzzy new single Talk, of which she says: “I wrote Talk just after my first album. I was obsessed with Tuesday because I thought it was the best night to go out, not too much chaos but just enough to have a good time.

“Generally it's about doing things that aren’t necessarily healthy or great for you but you can't help indulging. It's like that unavoidable feeling that you get, you can't get rid of it and you know it's bad but you love it really and it's whatever, so you do it anyway.”

Watch the video for Talk below:

Check out the full Beatopia tracklist:

1. Beatopia Cultsong
2. 10:36
3. Sunny day
4. See you Soon
5. Ripples
6. the perfect pair
7. broken cd
8. Talk
9. Lovesong
10. Pictures of Us
11. fairy song
12. Don’t get the deal
13. tinkerbell is overrated (feat. PinkPantheress)
14. You’re here that’s the thing

And the album artwork:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?