Bad Religion Announce New Album, Age Of Unreason

A brand-new Bad Religion record is coming very soon…

Bad Religion Announce New Album, Age Of Unreason

Los Angeles punk rock heroes Bad Religion have announced details of their new album, Age Of Unreason.

To coincide with the news, the band are streaming a brand-new single, Chaos From Within, ahead of Age Of Unreason's release on May 3 via Epitaph Records.

“The band has always stood for enlightenment values,” co-songwriter and guitarist Brett Gurewitz says. “Today, these values of truth, freedom, equality, tolerance, and science, are in real danger. This record is our response.

“When I saw all these headlines about how terrible our world had become, I started doing a lot of reading," he adds of Age Of Unreason's message. "I read about the French revolution, the American Revolution, the Civil War, and I started to recognise that this is a pattern of history and something we should never venture into. There are ample warnings against it. Every school child should know this but it’s hard to get people to read about these things. Maybe this album can help. Because right now, with social media, we are just playing a version of kill the guy with the ball.”

Check out Chaos From Within below:

The tracklisting for Age Of Unreason is as follows:

1. Chaos From Within
2. My Sanity
3. Do The Paranoid Style
4. The Approach
5. Lose Your Head
6. End Of History
7. Age Of Unreason
8. Candidate
9. Faces Of Grief
10. Old Regime
11. Big Black Dog
12. Downfall
13. Since Now
14. What Tomorrow Brings
15. The Profane Rights of Man (bonus track)

And the artwork looks like this:

Catch Bad Religion live at the following dates:


3 Cologne Tanzbrunnen*
4 Hannover Faust Wiese*
6 Brussels AB
7 Paris Trianon
8 Angouleme La Nef*
10 Saarbrücken Saarlandhalle*
11 Wärzburg S’Oliver Halle*
12 Dornbirn Messehalle*
14 Madrid Wizink*
15 Lisbon Altice Arena-Sala Teyo
17 Barcelona Poble Espanol*
18 Vitoria Iradier Arena*
21 Vienna Arena-Open Air Buehne
22 Eindhoven Effenaar
25 Leeds Slam Dunk Festival
26 Hatfield Slam Dunk Festival

(* = Punk In Drublic shows)

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?