Asking Alexandria Announce New Album Like A House On Fire

Listen to Antisocialist, the new single from Asking Alexandria's new album Like A House On Fire

Asking Alexandria Announce New Album Like A House On Fire

Asking Alexandria have announced details of their sixth full-length album, Like A House On Fire.

Due for release on May 15 via Sumerian Records, guitarist Ben Bruce says it's "filled with love and passion."

Speaking about the upcoming album, Ben says: "We have been working our asses off for the last couple of years on creating this album. We are absolutely in love with what we have created.

READ THIS: 12 of the best nu-metal B-sides

"There are songs about triumph, strength and resilience. There are songs about losing love, losing passion and losing faith. There are songs about moving on to new things and song’s celebrating our journey. This album is filled with love and passion from the five original members of Asking Alexandria."

Following the release of new track They Don't Want What We Want last week, the latest single to be released from the LP is Antisocialist, which sees the Yorkshire metallers embrace their rebellious side.

"Antisocialist is a song written for everyone who just wants to stick their middle fingers up high in the air and scream at the top of their lungs," says Ben. "It’s a song for the frustrated, the forgotten, the unappreciated and the downtrodden. It’s a song for those who work hard and receive nothing in return. It’s a song for those who dream hard and are laughed at. A song that says what we all feel from time to time and a song to just let loose to."

Like A House On Fire tracklist:

1. House On Fire
2. They Don't Want What We Want (And They Don’t Care)
3. Down To Hell
4. Antisocialist
5. I Don't Need You
6. All Due Respect
7. Take Some Time
8. One Turns To None
9. It's Not Me (It's You)
10. Here's To Starting Over
11. What's Gonna Be
12. Give You Up
13. In My Blood
14. The Violence
15. Lorazepam

READ THIS: 11 underground metal covers of well-known songs that you need to hear

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?