All Time Low Announce New Album, Wake Up, Sunshine

Here's everything you need to know about Wake Up, Sunshine – the new album from Baltimore's finest, All Time Low.

All Time Low Announce New Album, Wake Up, Sunshine

Following the release of ace new single Some Kind Of Disaster last month, All Time Low have just announced details of the full album from which it's taken: Wake Up, Sunshine.

The Baltimore pop-punk kings will be releasing the record – the follow-up to 2017's Last Young Renegade – on April 3 via Fueled By Ramen, with frontman Alex Gaskarth explaining of how it came about: “We got back to how we started. It had been a long time since the four of us made a record under one roof. That became a central theme. We’ve been a band for 17 years. Everybody brought something to the table. A lot of what you’re hearing came from those magic moments together.”

“I think we accomplished something special," adds guitarist Jack Barakat of the 15-song album, which was co-written and produced by Zakk Cervini and features guest collaborations with blackbear and The Band CAMINO. "By putting our four heads together, we were able to make a classic All Time Low album.”

To celebrate the news of album number eight, All Time Low have also announced the release of new single Sleeping In, which is debuting this Thursday on BBC Radio 1, as well as two intimate UK dates taking place this week; pre-order Wake Up, Sunshine at this link before 4pm GMT on Wednesday to receive a code for early access to tickets.

Catch All Time Low at the following UK shows this year:


21 London The Garage
24 Leeds Brudenell Social Club


28 Reading Festival
29 Leeds Festival

Read this next: The 75 best albums of the 2010s

The tracklist for Wake Up, Sunshine is as follows:

1. Some Kind of Disaster
2. Sleeping In
3. Getaway Green
4. Melancholy Kaleidoscope
5. Trouble Is
6. Wake Up, Sunshine
7. Monsters feat. blackbear
8. Pretty Venom (Interlude)
9. Favorite Place feat. The Band CAMINO
10. Safe
11. January Gloom (Seasons pt. 1)
12. Clumsy
13. Glitter & Crimson
14. Summer Daze (Seasons pt. 2)
15. Basement Noise

And the artwork looks like this:

While we wait patiently to hear Sleeping In this Thursday, check out the video for Some Kind Of Disaster below.

Alex previously revealed of the track: “The Young Renegades are no more… Reintroducing your favourite disaster, All Time Low. We took a step away for a minute – did some growing, did some soul searching, some healing… Now we’re back and ready to be all yours again, our battle scars worn proudly, and our hair looking better than ever. (It’s best if you just agree.) We’ve missed you all so much and we’re so excited for what comes next. Feels like we’ve been keeping secrets from you for way too long… Been hard to keep our mouths shut, honestly. It’s a song and dance we’ve done a thousand times before, but this one feels extra-good. Besides, it’s never the same dance twice. Hope you dig this new song as much as we do… After all, it’s all for you.”

Catch All Time Low along with this lot at Reading & Leeds this summer.

Get your tickets now.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?