Algiers team up with Zack de la Rocha for new single Irreversible Damage

Hear Rage Against The Machine legend Zack de la Rocha on Irreversible Damage, the new single from Algiers’ upcoming album SHOOK.

Algiers team up with Zack de la Rocha for new single Irreversible Damage
Emily Carter
Ebru Yildiz

Post-punks Algiers have announced details of their new album SHOOK – and unveiled a collab with the mighty Zack de la Rocha to coincide with the news.

The group team up with the Rage Against The Machine vocalist on Irreversible Damage, of which Algiers vocalist Franklin James Fisher enthuses: “The end of that song is the sound of joy. That’s what hope sounds like in 2022 when everything's falling apart.”

Elsewhere on SHOOK – which is due out on February 24, 2023 via Matador – Algiers recorded with everyone from Backxwash to Big Rube to billy woods and Mark Cisneros across the album’s 17 songs. Keep scrolling to see the full tracklist and album artwork.

Listen to Irreversible Damage below:

Here’s the SHOOK tracklist:

1. Everybody Shatter (ft. Big Rube)
2. Irreversible Damage
3. 73%
4. Cleanse Your Guilt Here
5. As It Resounds (ft. Big Rube)
6. Bite Back (ft. billy woods & Backxwash)
7. Out of Style Tragedy (ft. Mark Cisneros)
8. Comment #2
9. A Good Man
10. I Can’t Stand It! (ft. Samuel T. Herring & Jae Matthews)
11. All You See Is
12. Green Iris
13. Born (ft. LaToya Kent)
14. Cold World (ft. Nadah El Shazly)
15. Something Wrong
16. An Echophonic Soul (ft. DeForrest Brown Jr. & Patrick Shiroishi)
17. Momentary (ft. Lee Bains III)

And the album cover:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?