AC/DC Confirm Band Line-Up With New PWR UP Promo Shot

Brian Johnson. Angus Young. Stevie Young. Cliff Williams. Phil Rudd… AC/DC are back!

AC/DC Confirm Band Line-Up With New PWR UP Promo Shot

It's been a ridiculously exciting week for AC/DC fans – from teaser videos to mysterious posters found. And now the band have just posted the best news of all (so far): they have confirmed their current line-up, featuring several returning members…

Joining lead guitarist Angus Young and rhythm guitarist Stevie Young, frontman Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Phil Rudd have all confirmed their places within AC/DC in 2020.

Of course, vocalist Brian has been rumoured to be back in the group for a while now, having left in 2016 due to hearing problems (he was replaced on tour by Guns N’ Roses frontman Axl Rose).

Read this: Every song on Highway To Hell, ranked from worst to best

Late last year, Twisted Sister's Dee Snider had hinted at this huge reunion, tweeting that Brian, Angus, Stevie, Cliff and Phil were back together, writing: “I’m focused on one band for the 2021 Superbowl half time show: AC/DC! Reuniting with new album next year, touring, celebrating 50 years together!”

He also added: “All four surviving members have reunited with tracks recorded by Malcolm while he was still alive. Malcolm’s nephew Stevie Young is replacing him (he’s done this a couple of times before). It’s as close as you can get to the original band.”

Now, with a new photo of them all together, a potential album title of Power Up out there, and an AC/DC teaser of 'Are you ready?' it looks like we can probably expect a more concrete music announcement on the way, too…

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?