A Day To Remember Unleash New Single Brick Wall; Announce Album Release Date, Tracklist

Listen to Brick Wall, the opening track from A Day To Remember's upcoming seventh album You're Welcome.

A Day To Remember Unleash New Single Brick Wall; Announce Album Release Date, Tracklist
Emily Carter

Brace for impact, A Day To Remember fans: the band's new album You're Welcome is finally on the way!

The band have just announced that the 14-track record will be released on March 5, 2021 via Fueled By Ramen, with opening track Brick Wall available to stream right now.

“It’s finally here – almost!” enthuses frontman Jeremy McKinnon. “To all our fans around the world, we want to say, ‘Thank you!’ You’ve waited patiently, and we can’t wait for you to hear this. There’s a lot of detail in everything we do from the mixes to the artwork, because it all tells a story. So, we made sure each element was perfect. Every line happens for a reason. We took what we envision modern music to be and made a hybrid of who we were, who we are, and who we want to be. It took a lot of manoeuvring to get it right, but we feel like we did. We’re here now and very happy to present You’re Welcome.”

Read this: Jeremy McKinnon explains why the new A Day To Remember album is called You’re Welcome

Speaking to Kerrang! last year about the sound of album number seven, Jeremy revealed: “The whole point of this, for me, was like, ‘Let’s use the A Day To Remember formula – the same thing that everyone has always known and loved about us – but let’s take on modern influences.’ Let’s take on modern structure with the small chorus into the big drop part, and let’s do that as a band, instead of electronic stuff. Let’s use some of those elements to make cool sounding stuff as we go, but keep it that A Day To Remember sound here, and let’s mess around with new song structure, and a modern production take, but keep that heaviness that is us. It’s just crazy.”

Listen to Brick Wall below:

The You're Welcome tracklist is as follows:

1. Brick Wall
2. Mindreader
3. Bloodsucker
4. Last Chance to Dance (Bad Friend)
5. F.Y.M.
6. High Diving
7. Resentment
8. Looks Like Hell
9. Viva La Mexico
10. Only Money
11. Degenerates
12. Permanent
13. Re-Entry
14. Everything We Need

And the artwork looks like this:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?