A.A. Williams shares cover of The Pixies' Where Is My Mind?

It's the latest preview for A.A. Williams' Songs From Isolation covers album...

A.A. Williams shares cover of The Pixies' Where Is My Mind?
Nick Ruskell

Having already made one of 2020's best albums in the stunning Forever Blue, back at the start of lockdown, A.A. Williams started playing covers of songs suggested by fans online. So good was the idea that she's now assembled the best of the bunch into a full album, Songs From Isolation, due out on February 12. Already she's released her takes on Deftones' Be Quiet And Drive (Far Away) and Smashing Pumpkins' Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans, and now she's unveiled her latest cover, Where Is My Mind? by The Pixies.

“I was so glad when a fan suggested Where Is My Mind? for Songs From Isolation," she says. "It was a pleasure to work on a song that is so well-known and well-loved. To create an arrangement that was true to the original and also presented it in a new light was challenging. To ensure that the much-beloved melodies were treated with due care I kept things pretty sparse, with simple, rhythmic piano underpinning the legendary topline.”

The full tracklisting for Songs From Isolation is...

1. Lovesong (The Cure)
2. Where Is My Mind (Pixies)
3. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
4. Creep (Radiohead)
5. Nights In White Satin (The Moody Blues)
6. Be Quiet And Drive (Deftones)
7. Every Day Is Exactly The Same (Nine Inch Nails)
8. Into My Arms (Nick Cave)
9. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans (Smashing Pumpkins)

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?